SOLPORT AND STAPLETON ANNUAL PARISH MEETING

Stapleton Public Hall Tuesday 9 May 2017 at 7.30 pm

MINUTES

Present: David Baxter, Graham Moscrop, Gavin Fox, Norman Armstrong, Kenny Hope, Alan Davidson, Michael Lawson, Joan Potts, Councillor Val Tarbitt, Daphne Kennedy

1. To receive apologies for absence.

Herbert Slack, Trevor Telford, Victoria Irving, Richard Gardner, Councillor David Shepherd

2.

3. To authorize the chairman to sign the minutes of the previous meeting (3 May 2016) as a true record

Minutes approved

3. To discuss any matters arising from the last meeting

None

4. To receive the Chairman's Report

As last year, this has been a quiet year. The roads are in good order. Thank you for the support from Val Tarbitt (County Councillor) and David Shepherd (City Councillor).

5. To receive the Finance Report

There are no issues with finance. The annual audit has balanced.

6. To elect Chairperson and vice Chairperson

David Baxter agreed to carry on as Chairman with Victoria Irving as Vice Chair

Annual meeting closes. Quarterly meeting opens.